One New Member Named to SC Humanities Board of Directors

SC Humanities is pleased to announce the FY2012 Board of Directors who begin their terms on November 1, 2011.

One new member will join the Board of Directors in 2012: D. Delores Logan of Columbia.

Delores Logan
Since 1986, Ms. Logan has been Founder and CEO of AllCaregivers, Inc., a multi-branch home healthcare company headquartered in Lexington. A native of Saluda, SC, Logan participates in local and national professional associations and has served on several local boards, including the Lexington County Chamber of Commerce, Conservation Voters of South Carolina, Palmetto Aids Life Support Services, and the University of South Carolina School of Nursing Partnership. In 2007 Ms. Logan received the US Small Business Administration Minority Entrepreneur of the Year award for South Carolina. She enjoys travel, music, art, reading and gardening. She is a graduate of Howard University (B.A.) and has a M.A. degree from California State University. She received Executive Management Training at Dartmouth College. SC Humanities is delighted to welcome Delores Logan to the Board of Directors.

Board Members continuing to serve are: Sara Sanders (Chair) of Conway, L. Andrew Westbrook III (Vice Chair) of Greenville,  J. Herman Blake of Charleston, Judy Burke Bynum of Spartanburg (Past Chair), Helen Fellers of Columbia, Virginia Friedman of Charleston, Thomas R. Gottshall of Columbia, Ghussan R. Greene of Orangeburg, Samuel M. Hines, Jr. of Charleston, Paul Horne (Secretary) of Rock Hill, Walton J. McLeod of Little Mountain, S.C. (Cal) McMeekin, Jr. of Columbia, Maggi M. Morehouse of Aiken, H. Graham Osteen, II of Georgetown, The Honorable Elizabeth D. (Betty Jo) Rhea of Rock Hill, David E. Rison of Summerville, Revonda L. Spratt of Inman, Courtney L. Tollison of Greenville, Earl J. Wilcox of Rock Hill, D. Reece Williams III of Columbia, and Jane Zenger of Blythewood.

SC Humanities bids a sad farewell to three outstanding Board Members who are retiring from the Board.  James Bryan of Columbia, Karen A. Garcia of Aiken, and Elizabeth Holmes of Anderson all served the Council with great diligence and passion and will be sincerely missed.

The Board of Directors of SC Humanities consists of volunteer academic and public members. Board members initiate and develop projects, seek to make the humanities accessible statewide, and take active roles in Council fundraising.