2019 Friends

Principal Sponsor ($1,000 and up)

Randy and Mary Alice Akers Columbia
The Art of Community: Rural SC, SC Arts Commission
D.L. Scurry Foundation
Duff Bruce Greenville
Judy B. and B. Brant Bynum Spartanburg
Timothy Flemming
Harry H. Gibson, Sr. Family Foundation Spartanburg
Sean and Courtney Hartness Greenville
Susu and George Dean Johnson Spartanburg
Harriet and Herbert Keyserling Endowment of Coastal Community Foundation of SC, Billy Keyserling Beaufort
Dr. Richard L. Layman Columbia
Randy Lowell Daniel Island
Dr. Tom Mack Aiken
Helen Ann Rawlinson West Columbia
Fred Williams Columbia

Sponsor ($500-$999)

Brookgreen Gardens Pawleys Island
James A. Bryan Forest Acres
Burkett, Burkett, & Burkett CPA PA West Columbia
John Hartnett Busch Chapin
Coastal Carolina University – Edwards College Conway
College of Arts & Sciences,  University of South Carolina,  Dean Lacy K. Ford Columbia
Compass 5 Partners LLC, Maryellyn Cannizzaro Cayce
Walter Fiederowicz Charleston
Francis Marion University Foundation Florence
Elaine T. Freeman Spartanburg
Mary Ellen Fuller Alcolu
John and Nancy Garman Durham, NC
Scott Gwara Columbia
David G. Hodges Columbia
Horses and Humanities Aiken
Sig and Judy Huitt Rock Hill
The Jeffcoat Firm Columbia
John F. Lomax Greenville
Cal and Francis McMeekin Columbia
Elizabeth Lander Purcell Clemson
Sara L. Sanders Conway
William C. Schmidt, Jr. West Columbia
South Carolina Academy of Authors Columbia
Alice Taylor-Colbert Greenwood
Joey and T.J. Wallace Columbia
Dr. Susan Webb Murrells Inlet
Cathy and Andy Westbrook
Write to Change, Inc. Columbia 

Patron ($250 – $499)

Dr. Bob Alexander Aiken
Paula and Stan Baker
William A. Balk Williston
Leslie Walker Bickford Rock Hill
College of Arts & Sciences, University of South Carolina,  Lacy K. Ford, Dean Columbia      
E. Lee Craig Sumter
Dillon County Theatre Dillon
Dan Ennis Conway
Melodie S. Fulbright Chesnee
Walter R. Griffin Gaffney
MaryLiz Grigg
Dr. Marshall C. Grigsby Silver Springs, MD
Carlanna L. Hendrick Florence
William C. Hine Mt. Pleasant
Jeffrey and Toni Hubbell Columbia
Kim Shealy Jeffcoat Lexington
Gerda M. Kahn Columbia
Charles F. and Susan M. Kovacik Sun City Center, FL
Walton J. and Julie H. McLeod Little Mountain
Dr. Gail M. Morrison Columbia
Suzanne Ozment and Peter Mailloux Aiken
Jane Przybysz Columbia
Lynn Robertson Columbia
Mr. and Mrs. Garrett Scott Spartanburg

Benefactor ($100-$249)

Mrs. Deane Ackerman Sumter
Bobbi Adams
Gilbert B. and Barbara J. Allen Travelers Rest
Anderson County Library Anderson
Joan and James M. Assey Columbia
Cyndi and David Beacham Spartanburg
Marie C. Boyd Columbia
Lee G. Brockington
Pawleys Island
Margaret J. and Charles A. Bundy Lancaster
Katie Burgess Columbia
William P. (Willie) Calloway
Kathleen Cassels Charleston
Mr. and Mrs. William P. Cate Eastover
Chapman Cultural Center Spartanburg
Drs. Sharon and Maurice Cherry Greenville
Tom Cox,  Carl Thomas Lamps, Inc. Columbia
Beryl Dakers
David W. Damrel Greenville
Rachel Stevens Deems Spartanburg
L.M. Drucker, AF Consultants Columbia
William E. Dufford Columbia
Jo Angela Edwins Florence
Virginia Tormey Friedman Charleston
Dr. and Mrs. Stephen Grant Aiken
George and Ghussan Greene Orangeburg
Dr. Elizabeth Gressette Cayce
Josephine M. Griffith Camden
Mrs. Mary E. (Molly) Harts Greenwood
Robert and Margaret Hazel West Columbia
Paul and Michele Horne Rock Hill
Mr. and Mrs. Wilmot B. Irvin Columbia
Charles M. and Emily L. Israel Columbia
Vermelle J. Johnson Orangeburg
Kevin Keach St. Ann, MO
Robert E. Kilgore Savannah, GA
Libby P. Law Columbia
Joe and Ruth Lesesne Spartanburg
Eugene T. Long, III Chapin
Gail and Jamie Lyles Blythewood
D. Delores Logan Columbia
Brenda J. McAbee Columbia
Laura and Phillip McCarty Decatur, GA
Caroline V. McIntyre Greenville
Sam E. McCuen Lexington
June H. Murff Aiken
Oconee County Friends of the Library Walhalla
Blanche L. Premo-Hopkins Aiken
RCS Corporation, Karen Garcia Charlotte, NC
David E. and Susan S. Rison Summerville
Aida Rogers and Wally Peters Columbia
Ed and Sandra Poliakoff Columbia
Marc and Ann Posner Columbia
Lenora (Nonie) Price Columbia
Donald and Jeanne Puchala Saluda, NC
Hugh and Maro Rogers Lexington
Dr. Nancy E. Rogers Dickerson, MD
Don Rosick and Patricia Mason Columbia
Drs. Audrey and Ignas Skrupskelis Wagener
James Emerson Smith Columbia
Diane Smock and Brad Wyche Greenville
Dr. Marian E. Strobel Greer
Mr. and Mrs. H. Simmons Tate, Jr. Charleston
Betsy W. Teter Spartanburg
Jane T. Upshaw Bluffton
Robin S. Waites Columbia
Richard N. Westbrook Lexington
Robert Weyeneth and Leslie Arnovick Columbia
Julie A. Zachowski
Nancy P. Zimmerman Summerville

Associate ($25-$99)

Deborah Adams Chesterfield
Hazel H. Bachman
Judith G. Bainbridge Greenville
Dr. Fostenia W. Baker
Washington, DC
Julia Ball Aiken
Dr. and Mrs. Jeffrey Barker Spartanburg
Rosann Bazirjian 
Myrtle Beach
RaSheeda V. Brown Columbia
Michael L. Budd Aiken
Benjamin Dunlap Landrum
Edisto Island Historic Preservation Society Edisto Island
Edwin C. Epps Spartanburg
Robin A. Fuller
Ginetta Hamilton Columbia
James E. Hammond 
Aaron Heinsman Baltimore, MD
Scot Hockman
West Columbia
Diane Howell Columbia
Susan H. Jackson Camden
William L. Kinney, Jr. Bennettsville
Patricia Laird Lake View
Michael Grant  LeFever Columbia
Andrea L’Hommedieu Columbia
Gilbert and Linda Lilly Anderson
Dr. Charles H. Lippy Charleston
Ed Madden Columbia
Friends of McCormick Library McCormick
Claudia J. McCollough Columbia
Jason Munsell West Columbia
Janice M. Nelson Martinez,  GA
Betsy Newman Columbia
Ruth Nicholson West Columbia
Orangeburg County  Historical Society Orangeburg
Peggy Stevenson Ratliff Orangeburg
Sylvia Rex Spartanburg
Elizabeth (Betty Jo) Rhea Rock Hill
Curtis Rogers Hopkins
Carol Schenk Columbia
Anne M. Schneider Columbia
Constance B. Schulz Columbia
Sarah C. Spruill Cheraw
Thomas L. Stepp Columbia
Kerry Stubbs Columbia
Elizabeth Sudduth Columbia
Prudence A. Taylor Greenwood
Saddler J. Taylor Irmo
William C. Thomas, Jr. Terre Haute, IN
Bill and Jane Tuten Aiken
Gail E. Wagner Chapin
Melissa Walker and Charles Reback Spartanburg
Cecil Williams Orangeburg
MaryFran Williams Greenville
Bob and Carolyn Wynn Spartanburg
Nancy Zaice Florence
John Zubizarreta Columbia

In Honor of

In honor of Mary Alice Akers
In honor of Randy Akers
In honor of Randy Akers
In honor of Randy Akers
In honor of Charles William Harmon, MD
In honor of Tom Mack
In honor of Tom Mack
In honor of Cal McMeekin
In honor of Joseph Myers
In honor of H. Hugh Rogers
In honor of T.J. Wallace

In Memory of

In memory of Ann Addy
In memory of  Frazier and Julia Baker
In memory of Robin Copp
In memory of Risher Fairey
In memory of Helen Fellers
In memory of Helen Fellers
In memory of Helen Fellers
In memory of Helen Fellers
In memory of Helen Fellers
In memory of William S. Frost
In memory of Ernest M. Lander, Jr.
In memory of Stephen G. Morrison
In memory of  W.C. “Nick” Murff
In memory of Mr. Myers
In memory of Theodis (Theo) Parsons Palmer
In memory of Dr. Roosevelt Ratliff, Jr.
In memory of Eryn Nicole Rosick
In memory of the SC Book Festival
In memory of Michael Scoggins
In memory of Barbara Shealy
In memory of  Nancy J. Taylor
In memory of Laura Wallace
In memory of Betty Ann Zaice