2018 Friends

2018 Friends

Principal Sponsor ($1,000 and up)

Randy and Mary Alice Akers Columbia
Brant and Judy Burke Bynum Spartanburg
Margaret and Duff Bruce 
Claflin University
The William C. Cleveland Family Charleston
D.L. Scurry Foundation Columbia
Walter Fiederowicz Charleston
Harry H. Gibson, Sr. Family Foundation 
Harriet and Herbert Keyserling Endowment of Coastal Community Foundation of SC, Mayor William D. Keyserling,  Beaufort
Sean and Courtney Hartness
Randy Lowell Daniel Island
Helen Ann Rawlinson West Columbia
University of South Carolina, College of Arts and Sciences Columbia
Write to Change

Sponsor ($500-$999)

Burkett, Burkett, and Burkett, CPA West Columbia
James A. Bryan Forest Acres
Charleston to Charleston Literary Festival Charleston
Coastal Carolina University Conway
Columbia SC 63 – Our Story Matters Columbia
Timothy Flemming Landrum
Mary Ellen Fuller Alcolu
The Jeffcoat Firm Columbia
Elaine T. Freeman Spartanburg
John and Nancy Garman Durham, NC
Dr. Scott J. Gwara Columbia
Judy and Sig Huitt Rock Hill
Bruccoli Clark Layman, Inc., Richard Layman Columbia
John F. Lomax Greenville
Dr. Tom Mack Aiken
Cal and Francis McMeekin Columbia
Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough LLP Columbia
Elizabeth Lander Purcell Clemson
Sara L. Sanders and Stephen J. Nagle Conway
William C. Schmidt, Jr. Columbia
Dr. Bernadette Scott Columbia
South Carolina Academy of Authors Columbia
South Carolina African American Heritage Foundation Hartsville
Alice Taylor-Colbert  Greenwood
Joey and T.J. Wallace Columbia
Susan Webb Murrells Inlet
Andy and Cathy Westbrook 
Cecil J. Williams Photography/Publishing LLC Orangeburg

Patron ($250 – $499)

Paula and Stan Baker Spartanburg
William Balk Williston
John Busch Chapin
Ms. Lee Craig Sumter
Daniel Ennis Conway
Melodie Fulbright
Dr. Carlanna L. Hendrick Florence
William and Darlene Hine Orangeburg
Gerda Moore Kahn Columbia
Gail and Jamie Lyles Blythewood
Walton J. and Julie H. McLeod Little Mountain
Bo and Peggy Mohr Beaufort
Gail L. Morrison Columbia
Suzanne Ozment Aiken
Marc and Ann Posner Columbia
Blanche Premo-Hopkins Aiken
Hugh Rogers Lexington
Don C. Rosick Columbia
Ardis M. Savory Columbia
Garrett and Cathy Scott Spartanburg
Eliot and Michel Stone Spartanburg
Richard Westbrook Lexington

Benefactor ($100-$249)

Roger and Deane Ackerman Sumter
Gilbert and Barbara Allen Travelers Rest
Allen Anderson Columbia
Richard and Erna Arkin
Joan and James Assey Columbia
Jack Bass Charleston
David and Cyndi Beacham Spartanburg
Anne L. Bezuidenhout Columbia
Leslie Bickford Rock Hill
Marie Boyd Columbia
Margaret and Charlie Bundy Lancaster
Willie Calloway Lexington
Kathleen Cassels Charleston
Chapman Cultural Center Spartanburg
Drs. Sharon and Maurice Cherry Greenville
ME (Chris) Christopherson Easley
Tom Moore Craig Roebuck
Dr. Tom Crosby Columbia
Mr. and Mrs. William B. Cross Newberry
Rachel Stevens Deems Spartanburg
L.M. Drucker, AF Consultants Columbia
William E. Dufford Columbia
Jo Angela Edwins Florence
Helen B. Fellers Columbia
Virginia Tormey Friedman Charleston
Friends of the Anderson County Library Anderson
Friends of the Lexington Main Library Lexington
Karen Garcia, RCS Corporation Charlotte, NC
Christine and Syd Gardiner Aiken
Ghussan and George Greene Orangeburg
Dr. Elizabeth Gressette Cayce
Walt Griffin Gaffney
Jo Griffith Camden
Thomas L. and Susan W. Hallman Aiken
James E. and J.W. Hammond Aiken
Mary E. (Molly) Harts Greenwood
Robert D. and Margaret Hazel West Columbia
Cynthia Hazen, Thriving Unlimited Aiken
David G. Hodges Columbia
Dr. Paul and Michele Horne Rock Hill
Jeff and Toni Hubbell Columbia
Wilmot B. Irvin Columbia
Charles M. and Emily Israel Columbia
Kim Shealy Jeffcoat Lexington
Vermelle J. Johnson Orangeburg
Charles and Susan Kovacik Sun City Center, FL
Drs. Jane W. Lawther and Joseph P. Flood Augusta, MT
Dr. Eugene T. and Mrs. Carolyn M. Long Chapin
Dr. Kibibi V. Mack-Shelton Orangeburg
Brenda J. McAbee Columbia
Laura Thomson McCarty Decatur, GA
Sam E. McCuen Lexington
June H. Murff
Oconee County Friends of the Library Walhalla
Jane Przybysz Columbia
Donald and Jeanne Puchala Saluda, NC
David Rison Summerville
Lynn Robertson Columbia
Aida Rogers  and Wally Peters Columbia
William C. Schmidt, Jr. West Columbia
A. and Ignas Skrupskelis Wagener
Diane Smock Greenville
Dr. Marian E. Strobel Greer
Mr. and Mrs. H. Simmons Tate, Jr. Charleston
Betsy W. Teter Spartanburg
Jane and Bill Tuten Aiken
Dr. Jane T. Upshaw Bluffton
Robin Waites Columbia
Earl J. Wilcox Rock Hill
Nancy P. Zimmerman Summerville

Associate ($25-$99)

Deborah C. Adams Chesterfield
Mary Elizabeth Ariail Sumter
Hazel H. Bachman Chapin
Judith G. Bainbridge Greenville
Fostenia W. Baker Washington, DC
L. Julia and Arthur Anthony Ball Aiken
Alex and Vilma Billinis Clemson
Gary Hagood Brightwell Walterboro
Elizabeth W. and William P. Cate Eastover
Gladys Coles Columbia
Tom Cox,  Carl Thomas Lamps, Inc. Columbia
David Damrel Greenville
Benjamin B. Dunlap Landrum
Dutch Fork Chapter of SCGS, Inc. Chapin
Dr. Edwin C. Epps Spartanburg
Laura Dekle Fenters Pinopolis
Beckie Flannagan Florence
Mary Kathryn Gaffney Augusta, GA
Stephen and Barbara Grant Aiken
Aaron Heinsman Baltimore, MD
R. Scot Hockman
West Columbia
Mark S. and Marjorie L. Hollingsworth Aiken
Diane T. Howell Columbia
Susan H. Jackson Camden
Beverly A. James
Mr. and Mrs. William L. Kinney, Jr. Bennettsville
Dr. Mary Ann Kohli James Island
Nancy Kreml Columbia
Libby P. Law Columbia
Michael Grant LeFever Columbia
Gilbert and Linda Lilly Anderson
Faith Line Anderson
Dr. Charles H. Lippy Charleston
Melinda B. Long Greenville
David A. Lyon, IV Rock Hill
Caroline V. McIntyre Greenville
Claudia J. McCollough Columbia
Steven and Mary Claire Millies Aiken
June Murff Aiken
Janice M. Nelson Martinez, GA
Betsy Newman Columbia
Ruth and Charles Nicholson West Columbia
Carol D. Osborne Surfside Beach
Lenora (Nonie) Price Columbia
Sylvia Rex Spartanburg
Carol Schenk Columbia
Anne M. Schneider Columbia
Constance B. Schulz Columbia
Dr. Rachel N. Spear Florence
Sarah C. Spruill Cheraw
Thomas L. Stepp Columbia
Kerry G. Stubbs Columbia
William C. Thomas, Jr. Terre Haute, IN
Deno and Kathy Trakas Spartanburg
Upcountry History Museum-Furman University Greenville
Gail Wagner Chapin
Drs. Melissa Walker and Charles Reback Spartanburg
M. Francile Williams Columbia
Clark and Barbara Woolley Aiken
Bob and Carolyn Wynn Spartanburg
John Zubizarreta Columbia

In Honor of

In honor of Dr. and Mrs. Bob Ackerman
In honor of Randy Akers
In honor of Karen Alexander
In honor of Will Balk
In honor of Judy Bynum
In honor of Judy Bynum
In honor of Ghussan R. Greene
In honor of Jonathan Haupt
In honor of Kim S. Jeffcoat
In honor of Cal McMeekin
In honor of Wally Peters, Ph.D.
In honor of Nonie Price
In honor of H. Hugh Rogers
In honor of Larry Stevenson

In Memory of

In memory of Frazier and Julia Baker
In memory of Porter Barron
In memory of William C. Brockington
In memory of Marian K. Christopherson
In memory of Robin Copp
In memory of Helen Bowen Fellers
In memory of Helen Fellers
In memory of Helen Fellers
In memory of Helen Fellers
In memory of Helen Fellers
In memory of Helen Fellers
In memory of Helen Fellers
In memory of William S. Frost
In memory of Charles H. Harts
In memory of Jane T. Haynes
In memory of Rachel Haynie
In memory of Ernest M. Lander, Jr.
In memory of Sarah Leverette
In memory of S. E. “Gene” Longbrake
In memory of Bika Mack-Williams
In memory of Elizabeth Moses
In memory of Nick Murff
In memory of Dr. Roosevelt Ratliff, Jr.
In memory of Luns C. Richardson
In memory of Seldon Smith
In memory of the South Carolina Book Festival
In memory of Buddy Turner
In memory of Ed Walker
In memory of Laura Wallace
In memory of Larry E. Williams