2021 Friends

Principal Sponsor ($1,000 and up)

Randy and Mary Alice Akers Columbia
Duff Bruce Greenville
College of Charleston Charleston
John and Nancy Garman Durham, NC
Gaylord and Dorothy Donnelley Foundation
Mr. Sean P. Hartness and Dr. Courtney T. Hartness Greenville

Sponsor ($500-$999)

James A. Bryan Forest Acres
Walter Fiederowicz Charleston
Historic Columbia Columbia
The Jeffcoat Firm Columbia
Lander University Greenwood
Cathy and Andy Westbrook Greenville

Patron ($250 – $499)

Paula and Stan Baker Spartanburg
Dr. Marshall C. Grigsby Silver Spring, Maryland
David G. Hodges Columbia
Charles and Emily Israel Columbia
Dr. Barbara Williams Jenkins Manning
Vermelle J. Johnson Orangeburg
Gerda Moore Kahn Columbia
Lisa Kerr Charleston
Charles and Susan Kovacik Sun City Center, Florida
Dr. Tom Mack Aiken
Laura T. McCarty Decatur, GA
William C. Schmidt, Jr. Columbia
Garrett and Cathy Scott Spartanburg
Diane Smock and Brad Wyche Greenville
Alice Taylor-Colbert Greenwood

Benefactor ($100-$249)

Gilbert and Barbara Allen Travelers Rest
Richard Brown Columbia
William P. Calloway Lexington
Kathleen Cassels Charleston
Tom Cox, Carl Thomas Lamps, Inc. Columbia
Dr. William E. Dufford Columbia
Jo Angela Edwins Florence
Karen Garcia,  RCS Corporation Charlotte, NC
Walter R. Griffin Gaffney
Timothy and Jewel Hopkins Lugoff
Jeffrey J. and Toni Hubbell Columbia
Thomas L. Johnson  Asheville, NC
Michael Grant LeFever Columbia
Gilbert D. and Linda J. Lilly Anderson
June H. Murff  Aiken
Elizabeth (Betsy) Newman Columbia
Ruth B. Nicholson West Columbia
Oconee County Friends of the Library Walhalla
Don C. Rosick Columbia
Audrey and Ignas Skrupskelis Wagener
David and Susan Rison Summerville
Aida Rogers and Wally Peters Columbia
Elizabeth W. (Betsy) Teter Spartanburg
Jennifer Thomas Greenville
William C. Thomas, Jr. St. Augustine, Florida
Dr. Jane T. Upshaw Bluffton
Ellen Naomi  Zisholtz Orangeburg

Associate ($25-$99)

Hazel H. Bachman Chapin
Edisto Island Historic Preservation Society, Gretchen Smith Edisto Island
James and Judith Hammond Aiken
R. Scot Hockman West Columbia
Mary Ann Kohli James Island
Faith A. Line Anderson
Dr. Charles H. Lippy Summerville
Claudia J. McCollough Myrtle Beach
McCormick County Friends of the Library McCormick
Brianna McDonell Central
Lenora (Nonie) Price Columbia
Dr. William Ramsey Greenwood
Dottie Rettew Savannah, GA
Charles Z. Robinson Rock Hill
Carol Schenk Columbia
Sarah C. Spruill Cheraw
Drs. Melissa Walker and Charles Reback Spartanburg
Bob and Carolyn Wynn Spartanburg
Julie A. Zachowski Beaufort
John Zubizarreta Columbia

In Honor of

In honor of Randy Akers
In honor of Mary Alice and Randy Akers
In honor of H. Hugh and Maro K. Rogers 
In honor of John Zubizaretta

In Memory of

In memory of Elizabeth Balk
In memory of Jeff Barker
In memory of Thorne Compton
In memory of Helen Fellers
In memory of Flynn Harrell
In memory of Diane Howell
In memory of Bobbi Kennedy
In memory of Milton Kimpson
In memory of Sam McCuen
In memory of Nick Murff
In memory of Fred Williams
In memory of Stephen Zenger